SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

My kids and I spent a day at the Cleveland Museum of Art in January viewing the collection and the exhibit Forbidden Games: Surrealist and Modernist Photography.  I wish to share some of my favorites from the museum.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Here are two views of The Heroic Head of Pierre de Wiessant, One of the Burghers of Calais” by Auguste Rodin.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Large Plane Trees by Vincent van Gogh.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Hills, South Truro by Edward Hopper.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

One of my all time favorite paintings, Head of Christ by Georges Rouault.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 Wrapping it up at the Lafayette by Romare Bearden.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
1938 January by Grant Wood.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The Cleveland Museum of Art is a wonderful museum.  I try to visit once a year.  It’s difficult for me since I live ninety miles away but it is worth the trip.  Ohio is blessed with great art venues.  I try to visit one every season.  It’s a great way to refresh my soul.
Leave a Reply

